Hotei releases 20th album Still Dreamin’


Hotei Still Dreamin

Legendary Japanese rock musician Tomoyasu Hotei has released his new album Still Dreamin’.

Celebrating the 40th anniversary of his career, Still Dreamin’ was released on Hotei’s 60th birthday, February 1. Hotei’s album cover photo and publicity photo were shot by the world-renowned photographer Masayoshi Sukita.

The documentary film for Still Dreamin’ was released on February 4 in theaters across Japan, covering the multi-talented artist’s chart-topping work with the rock band BOOWY, his transition to a successful solo career, and his international collaborations.


The music video of the lead track “Still Dreamin'” features various athletes including Naoya Inoue (professional boxer) and Takayuki Suzuki (gold medalist at Tokyo Paralympics).

Hotei – Still Dreamin’

Hotei Still Dreamin

Still Dreamin’

Track list:
01. Still Dreamin’
02. Do You Wanna Dance?
03. Let’s Go
04. Starlight
05. Kochia
06. Opera
07. Pegasus (Album Version)
08. Riyuu
09. Rock & Soul Music
10. Pure
11. Sekaiwa Yumewo Miteiru
12. 10nenmaeno Kyouno Koto (Album Version)

Now streaming on Spotify: