Music anime CAROLE & TUESDAY Blu-ray announced for October

All Japan

Studio Bones 20th anniversary x FlyingDog 10th anniversary anime series CAROLE & TUESDAY‘s Blu-ray Disc/DVD Vol. 1 will be released on October 30. The set will include episodes 1-12, the “Kiss Me” music video, and a re-edited version of the “Story of a Miracle” documentary released on YouTube.

A bonus CD titled “CAROLE & TUESDAY Supporting Tracks Vol. 1”, which includes background music not featured in Vocal Collection Vol. 1 (rel. July 31), and a full color 80-page booklet will also be included.

From August 9 to September 1, a special collaboration cafe titled “CAROLE & TUESDAY Exhibition Cafe” will be held in AREA-Q in Harajuku, Tokyo. In addition to sales of original foods, drinks, and goods, the cafe will also hold screenings and display original artwork from the series.

CAROLE & TUESDAY is a musical anime featuring direction by Shinichiro Watanabe, original character designs by Eisaku Kubonouchi, and music by a team of highly acclaimed composers and musicians.

CAROLE & TUESDAY anime preview

TV Anime CAROLE & TUESDAY Blu-ray Disc/DVD Vol. 1
Release Date: October 30
Blu-ray Disc: 2 x Blu-ray disc, 1 x CD (VTZF-100 POS: 4580325 329087)
DVD: 3 x DVD, 1 x CD (VTZF-102 POS: 4580325 329094)
Digital Contents:
– CAROLE & TUESDAY episodes 1-12
– Story of a Miracle Special Edition vol.1 (run time: approx. 30 minutes)
– Opening theme “Kiss Me” music video
– Flash Anime Car & Tue episodes 1-4
– Opening/Ending themes without credits
– Cour 1 review episode

Physical Contents/Packaging
– Bonus CD: CAROLE & TUESDAY Supporting Tracks Vol. 1 (tracks not included on Vocal Collection)
– Special booklet: CAROLE & TUESDAY: The Loneliest Girl (approx. 80 pages)
– Sleeve case/Digipak packaging
– Sleeve case features illustration by Character Designer Tsunenori Saito
– Digipak case features illustration by Concept Artist Tadahiro Uesugi

Period: August 9, 2019 (Fri) to September 1 (Sun)
Venue: AREA-Q (Q Plaza Harajuku 7F, 6-28-6 Jingumae, Shibuya Ward, Tokyo)

Official Website: